White ESP 4000

This was one of the first computerized sewing machines, from the late 70’s. I bought it for about $30.00, and have since spent about $25.00 on parts. If you have extra parts for this machine, know which parts fit, or can tell me anything about which low shank type B presser foot adapter I need, please contact me.

I’m getting it to work with standard low shank feet for now.

10 responses to “White ESP 4000

  1. I have 3 of these machines. This is my favorite machine ever made, however all of them have cracked gears. The part is not available anymore so I’m not able to have them fixed. It’s a fantasic machine and I hope your is in good working order. I would be willing to answer any questions you may have.

    • Hi Roxanne,
      Terrible about the gears. I wonder how that happens and if I can somehow prevent it. My main question is regarding the pressure foot adapter, which I don’t think fits right because the needle is off-center from the foot and unless I’m doing a straight stitch or small zig zag, the needle hits the foot and breaks. I am using a Q foot when I have heavy fabric, or doing a large zig zag; and that’s working OK but I would like to see a picture of the right adapter (or buy one) if you want to sell me one of yours. Unless all of the pressure foot adapters fit like this and are thus off-center.

      If you would email me at nan (at) austin . rr . com, I would love to hear more about your experiences with these machines.
      Thanks, Nan

    • I see you have 3 of the White ESP 4000 sewing machines. I have one also, but mine does not have a cracked gear. BUT I am missing my electrical power cord and foot control since moving. I have searched to no avail in finding a replacement. Would you be interested in selling me one of yours? Thank you very much.

    • I see it’s been a while since you posted regarding your 4000 ESP…my machine recently cracked the gear and did anyone out if there find a fix?

      • Hi Connie,
        I don’t think there’s a fix beyond having the part machined. I ended up buying a new machine but mine still works and I’m keeping it for a backup.
        Best wishes,
        Nan

  2. I have 3 of these machines.

  3. I also have a White ESP 4000 with a broken hook gear.
    This was a wonderful machine and I miss it, have tried every where for part. Perhaps someone could remake it.

  4. Sharon, I am interested in finding a replacement power cord and foot control for this White ESP 4000. Would you be interested in selling yours? I might even be willing to buy your broken machine. Thanks

  5. I am looking for a replacement power cord and foot control. Can anyone help me?

Leave a Reply

