Anthro Copy

I just love 70’s (1940’s?) inspired jumpsuits and rompers. This chambray number from Anthropologie has it all: halter, wide legs, pockets, sweetheart neckline, etc. I knew I must copy this!

Anthropologie’s Version: ($128.00)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My version ($13.00) with patch pockets (I can’t do welts yet) and orange topstitching.

I mixed it up with a number of patterns, namely Simplicity  2401 and McCall’s 6331, resulting in a different style neckline, no elasticized backing on the bodice, and omitting the wooden buttons.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 responses to “Anthro Copy

  1. Custom fit makes it even better than the Anthropoligie version!! Looks great on you and I like the neckline and the pockets better on yours!

  2. Oh, I like the collar! I didn’t notice that over on PR. 🙂

  3. Very impressive! Maybe you can make one for your beloved sister too? Post pregnancy of course!!!!!

Leave a Reply

